Last changed 15 June 2017, 17:25, CEST (UTC +0200)
Last browser refresh 25 September 2017, 7:55, CEST (UTC +0200)

Laser Masters European Championships 2017

Protest time limits:

Protests

# Race Protestor Protestee Witness Decision/
Remarks
Rules Scheduled Panel/
Room
7 9 Jury LS FRA 176859 Protest is withdrawn as FRA 176859 retired from the race 9
Full Decision
RRS 63.1 15-06-2017
ASAP after Protesr 6
6 9 LR GBR 207462 LR ITA 211430 AUS 207357 Protest is withdrawn as ITA 211430 retired from the race 9
Full Decision
RRS 63.1 15-06-2017
17:20
5 4 LR SWE163760 LR FRA 198852 As the protestee was absent, the hearing proceeded under RRS 63.3(b). FRA 198852, outside boat, failed to give mark-room to SWE 163780, breaking RRS 18.2(b) and did not keep clear as windward boat, breaking RRS 11. FRA 198852 is DSQ from race 4
Full Decision
12-06-2017
ASAP after Protest 4
4 4 LR ESP211294 Race Committee There was no an improper action or omission of the race committee. ESP 211294 is properly scored DNF in race 4.
Full Decision
12-06-2017
ASAP after Protesr 3
3 3 LR ESP 198807 LR FRA 198852 As the protestee was absent, the hearing proceeded under RRS 63.3(b). FRA 198852 did not keep clear, breaking RRS 10 and 14. FRA 198852 is DSQ from race 3. ESP 198807 to be scored avarage series points in accordance with RRS A105a° in race 3
Full Decision
12-06-2017
19;30
2 1 Jury LR ESP212311 Jury boat Protest is withdrawn as ESP 212311 retired from the race 1
Full Decision
28.2, 63.1 11-06-2017
19:30
1 Technical Committee, represented by Ulrich Volgmaier LR GER 212413, represented by Rene Bright Jean-Luc Michon, ILCA Chief Measurer and Eurilca Chair Laser Master Europeans Fouesnant is part of NoR of the European Laser Regatta Series p.1.1 states: «New composite top section will not be allowed for the Euromaster series 2017». It was published 12th May 2017 on the Eurilca website and an email sent to all competitors. The NoR for the European series had been validly amended by EurIlca. GER 212413 admitted that he had not read this NOR. GER 212413 has entered other Regattas of the series. GER 212413 presented a composite mast for the measurment. Conclusion: It is the responsibility of competitors to familiarise themselves with the NoR before making a decision to enter a Regatta. If GER 212413 sails in this regatta with a composite mast, she will then be in breach of the NoR for the series p.1.1. Decision: As GER 212413 has not yet sailed in this regatta, no penalty can be applied.
Full Decision
60.4 (a), 'NOR for series p.1.1.' 10-06-2017
17:00